2017 Silver Circle Recipients

2017 Silver Circle Recipients

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Pacific Southwest Chapter (NATAS-PSW) is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s Silver Circle, honoring individuals who began their careers in television at least 25 years ago either in a performing, creative, technical, or administrative role within the industry, or in an area related to television, such as TV journalism education, advertising, promotion and public relations.

All candidates must have also made a significant contribution to Pacific Southwest Television for a majority of their 25-year career

Established in 1983, the Silver Circle has close to 300 members. Only current residents of the chapter are eligible.

The six TV professionals to be inducted to the 2017 Silver Circle include:

Sandi Banister, Promotions Manager at FOX5 San Diego

Clete Darr, Engineer at NBC 7 San Diego

Jesse Macias, founding member of the California Chicano News Media Association

Shawn Styles, meteorologist at KBMB-TV

Connie Terwilliger, voice over and on camera freelance talent

Steve Weber, former National Sales Manager at NBC 7 San Diego

This year’s Silver Circle will be held Sunday, October 22 at 10:30 a.m. at the La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club. Ticket information will be available soon.