With almost 600 members, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences – Pacific Southwest Chapter,  serves television professionals in San Diego, Bakersfield, Las Vegas, Palm Springs, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Santa Maria.


The San Diego Chapter was chartered by the National Television Academy in 1972 under the leadership of its founding president, Ralph Hodges. The Chapter began awarding Emmys for outstanding achievement in San Diego area television in 1974.

In 1990 the chapter began awarding Emmys in the Southwest region as the San Diego/Southwestern Area Emmy Awards. In 2001 the name was changed to Pacific Southwest.

If you are looking for the Los Angeles Area or the Primetime Emmy® Awards, click here.

Board of Governors

NATAS Pacific Southwest Chapter
Officers and Board of Governors

The 2018-2020 Officers

President, Kristen Castillo, Owner, Kristen Castillo Media

Vice President, Lindsay Hood, Assignment Editor, NBC 7 / Telemundo 20

Secretary & Legal Chair, Michael Parme, Esq., Partner, Haight Brown & Bonesteel LLP

Treasurer, Torakichi Jesùs Oba EA, CPA,  Owner, Torakichi Jesùs Oba EA, CPA

Awards Chair and National Trustee, MaryEllen Eagelston, Operations Technician, NBC 7 / Telemundo 20

National Trustee, Peggy Pico, San Diego Foundation

Alternative National Trustee, Donn Johnson, Director, KPBS-TV

The 2018-2020 Governors

Ray Arzate, Promotions Producer | Manager, FOX5 KVVU

Paulina Castro, Producer,  Univision 17 KBNT

Mike Koepp, Video Productions Specialist, King Schools

Christine Maddela, Anchor,  FOX5 KVVU

Jesse Cash, Assistant News Director, KGET 17 / Telemundo 17.3 / CW 12

Greg Penetrante, Engineer, SDSU

Sergio Rodriguez, Director of Promotions and Commercial Productions, Fox5 KVVU

Elsa Sevilla, Owner, Sevilla Productions

DJ Summitt, Owner, Summitt FilmWorks

Mike Towe, Owner, M2 Digital Post

NATAS PSW Foundation CEO, Sergio Rodriguez, Director of Promotions and Commercial Productions, Fox5 KVVU

NATAS PSW Foundation Vice President,

Interim Executive Director, Vacant