EMMY® Awards 2023
Schedule of Fees:

Newscast (categories 1-3)
Each NATAS Member*
Each NATAS Member ……………..$125 (Large Markets)
Each NATAS Member ……………..$100 (Smaller Markets)
Each Non Member…………………$275
Journalistic Enterprise (category 4)
Each NATAS Member……………. $115
Each Non Member…………………$240
Overall Excellence (category 5)
Each NATAS Member…………….$300
Each Non Member…………………$500
Programming (categories 6-43)
Each NATAS Member…………….$115
Each Non Member…………………$240
Spot Announcement Entry (categories 44-46)
Each NATAS Member……………….$115
Each Non Member…………………$240
Individual Craft Entry (categories 47-62)
Each NATAS Member………………..$85
Each Non Member…………………$185
Student Production Entry (category 64)
Processing Fee (Flat Rate Per Entry) $50

Call for entries closes Monday, January 16, 2023

Late Entry Fees for Entries Submitted January 17, 2023 – January 23, 2023 is a $50 processing fee per entrant, per entry.

Late Entry Fees for Entries Submitted January 24, 2023 – January 31, 2023 is a $100 processing fee per entrant, per entry.

*In the Content categories ONLY (1-40) the first twelve member entrants pay the member rate ($125 Newscast, $115 programming) and non-members pay ($275 Newscast, $240 Programming.)    IMPORTANT: Any entry where there are more than 12 entrants, the first named entrant must petition the Board of Governors to add entrants 13+. Entrant 13 and above are at the non-member rate ($275 Newscast, $240 programming).  IMPORTANT: Any entry where there are more than 12 entrants, the first named entrant must petition the Board of Governors to add entrants 13+. Entrant 13 and above are at the non-member rate ($275 Newscast, $240 programming).

Credit card payment or station or production company checks are accepted. Make checks payable to NATAS Pacific Southwest. Or you may charge your entry fees to Visa, MasterCard or American Express. Multiple entries from an individual or organization may be accompanied by a single payment if an itemized list, including category numbers, entry titles, entrants’ names, and the correct fee for each entrant, is attached.

Nomination Certificates will be presented to all nominees on request. 

Entry forms must be submitted online no later than 9:00 p.m., Monday, January 16, 2023 . (PLEASE NOTE: A $50/per entrant late fee will be accepted with late entries being entered from January 16, 2023 through January 23, 2023. No entry forms can be submitted after January 23, 2022. The exception is for students who have until January 30, 2023 to submit entries for Student Production Awards.  Videos must be uploaded by Monday, January 30, 2023. Deadline to pay individual entries is Monday, February 13, 2023.

Call for Entries

Programming Entries may only be entered in ONE programming category. No entrant may submit more than three single entries or one composite entry in a category. If more than one person is listed on the entry form as producer of a program or spot announcement or as a craftsperson, a separate fee is required for each person listed, according to the schedule of fees. In order to qualify for the members’ discounted entry fees, each entrant must be a member of the Television Academy. It is HIGHLY recommended that you renew your membership or join NATAS as a new member BEFORE submitting an entry. Members that need to renew their memberships or non-members who want to qualify for the members’ discounts will need to go to the Member Login page to renew and/or become a NATAS member. Persons in doubt about their membership status may email the Chapter Office at [email protected] to verify their status.

Submission of Entries
Submitting an entry constitutes permission for the Pacific Southwest Chapter to telecast, webcast or screen the entry, or portions of it, as part of the annual Emmy® Awards promotion and program. The submission of an entry constitutes an agreement that any promotion or advertising incorporating any award that may be received shall be subject to the Rules and Regulations of The National Television Academy and subject to the prior approval of the Board of Governors of the Pacific Southwest Chapter.


Online Entry
All Entries will be submitted on the EMMY® Express Online Video System. You will be required to upload your video entry, no web links are allowed. If you do not want to join NATAS, you must become a Registered User to use the online system. You will not be charged a fee, but you will be able to login with your email address and password to access EMMY® Express. Entrants may include a short explanation in the space provided in the description field stating why the submitter believes the entry should be judged award worthy. Titles, original airdates, and length of each item in a composite entry must be in the description field and in the order each appears on the entry. Check your entry carefully – the Pacific Southwest Chapter will permit no changes in the listing of entrants after the announcement of Emmy® nominees.


Awards Presentation
Awards will be presented at the 49th Annual Pacific Southwest Emmy® Awards 


If you have questions about the Emmy® Awards or the entry process, call the Chapter Office at 760-607-8008, or contact us by e-mail: [email protected]