2020 NATAS PSW BOG Nominations

The Board of Governors is the parliamentary governing body which oversees the functioning of each of the Chapters that comprise The National Television Academy.  The Governors are entrusted with administering the Chapters and for safeguarding the integrity of the Emmy® brand and the Emmy® Awards process.  
Governors are elected by the general membership of each Chapter from its active members. 
Governors may serve two consecutive two-year terms.

The duties of a Governor include the following:

•To attend a general meeting each month of the Board of Governors to discuss and vote on matters of importance to the Academy.

•To act as a conduit to and from the television community on matters affecting the Chapter and the community.

•To chair or serve actively on at least one Committee.*

•To participate actively in the production of at least one Chapter program or activity each year and to attend as many Chapter functions as possible.

•To serve as a judge and recruit others to judge the Emmy entries from other Chapters of The National Academy.

•To recruit new members of the Chapter.

•To perform whatever other duties are required to maintain the integrity, well-being, and efficient functioning of the Television Academy Chapter.

* The Standing Committees of the Pacific Southwest Chapter include: Activities, Area Awards, Communications, Internet, Legal, Chapter Stations, Membership and Education/Scholarship. There are also several ad hoc committees including Nominations, Television History and Silver/Gold Circle.

Help us continue over 46 years of excellence by running for the NATAS-PSW Board of Governors!

If you’d like to run for the June ’20 – June ’22 term, contact the chapter office at [email protected] to put your name on the ballot.